Now that Spring Break as come and gone, I look back on the past week as somewhat of a blur, since it all seemed to come and go so quickly. I didn’t have too much of a break since I had to be back at Southeastern for the 2010 Leadership Forum on Wednesday, March 10. For the first part of my Spring break, I took a mini roadtrip down to Fort Myers, Fla., and was able to visit some old friends that I hadn’t seen in several years. Over the course of my time there, my windshield mysteriously cracked, resulting in hours of phone conversations with my insurance agency and a glass repair company – something definitely not expected or welcomed on any vacation. Once I finally got everything straightened out, I successfully made an appointment with SafeLite AutoGlass for the very next morning. I was beyond impressed with their friendliness, efficiency, and willingness to help me! Since I have been at college, this was the first major car issue I had to handle on my own, and they made it very easy for me to go through. I was so thankful! After that situation was taken care of, I was able to enjoy the rest of my time in Fort Myers, soaking up a bit of sunshine and time with friends before The Forum and remainder of the semester kicked into gear.

Attending The 2010 Leadership Forum was an amazing experience. This was my second year attending and taking the class for credit, and I am very glad I made the decision to do this again. It was such a privilege and blessing to be able to sit in the same room with so many incredible, world-renown ministers, leaders, and speakers. The main point that really stood out to me this year was to narrow down the giftings God has given me, and truly focus on what I am good at, and develop that talent into greater excellence. This was significant to me, since that is something God has been impressing on me a lot over the past few  months. After The Forum was completed, I was inspired to take what I had learned and apply it, by becoming more intentional in the way I do things, while developing the leadership qualities that I have learned.

